My Community
0
  • December 12, 2019, 01:43:18 pm
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

collapse

Author Topic: SSB?  (Read 260 times)

Corman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Posts: 175
SSB?
« on: November 13, 2019, 09:13:19 pm »

I have one more doubt!

The units that used to be part of SSB (Action Jackson, Heavy Commando Battle Squad, etc) had also Desert Scorpion cards released for them.
Besides of being DS, are they still considered also part of SSB (i.e. is SSB still existing)? And are them considered also Block unit or not?
I think yes about the first and not about the second question, but the choice of logo on Dust Enlist is slightly misleading.
Logged

GregB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Country: us
  • Posts: 80
    • DUST USA
Re: SSB?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2019, 02:38:46 am »

SSB is not a faction per se. So they are Bloc when SSB.
Logged

MaGoff

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Country: se
  • Posts: 579
    • Dust-Vikings
Re: SSB?
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2019, 08:37:24 am »

SSB is not a faction per se. So they are Bloc when SSB.
According to the latest errata/faq the Special Service Brigade is one of three factions within the Allies.

When Dust 1947 was released Action Jackson & Co got cards with the SSB symbol. Later (I think it was in Operation Kondor) they got cards with the Desert Scorpion symbol.

So, Action Jackson & Co have never been Bloc units, except for in the App. Why it's like that I do not know.
Logged

Corman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Country: it
  • Posts: 175
Re: SSB?
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2019, 09:45:11 pm »

Yeah, the confusion was grounded on the fact that:

- Errata/FAQ mention SSB as a faction;
- whatever previously had a physical SSB card also got a physical Desert Scorpion Card;
- in Dust Enlist, the units part of SSB are shown with a Bloc icon when listed, but then if you click on the unit, a SSB card is displayed (they can also be picked up as DS, of course).

A friend of mine wrote directly to the Studio.
According to the answer he got, Action Jackson and all the other units previously released as SSB are now considered bloc (or DS).
Given that, SSB is useless now, but until it gets abolished officially (i.e. in the next FAQ/errata perhaps) it technically sill stands.
Logged
 

* Recent Posts

Re: SSB? by Corman
[November 25, 2019, 09:45:11 pm]


Re: SSB? by MaGoff
[November 25, 2019, 08:37:24 am]


Re: Mortar + figthing spirit? by GregB
[November 25, 2019, 02:43:09 am]


Re: SSB? by GregB
[November 25, 2019, 02:38:46 am]


Special Episode - Paradise Lost by Franky
[November 24, 2019, 07:02:39 pm]

* Calendar

December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

No calendar events were found.